Pinhole Movie Reviews


The Paper Chase by tincolor
July 4, 2012, 8:51 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , ,

A Harvard law school student falls for the daughter of one of his professors, the one that everyone hates. I’m reviewing this movie about three weeks after I saw it. The only reason I remembered it was because I happened to run across its title in a list of movies. Which isn’t to say that this isn’t a good movie, but I think it does attest to the fact that the film didn’t really stick with me. I guess what’s most interesting about this movie is its mostly serious take on what it’s like to be a student. No one here is a genius and no one has found a way to cheat the system, these students are going to graduate by working hard and keeping a level head. Worth checking out.

I originally gave this a “high watchable” rating, but thinking more about it, there was a lot about this movie that I liked. So while it might not be a very memorable movie, it is a good one.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

