Pinhole Movie Reviews


Dredd by tincolor
August 4, 2014, 3:29 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , ,

Karl Urban is judge, jury and executioner in futuristic Mega-City One and Olivia Thirlby is his new trainee. Dredd is ultra violent, hardcore sci-fi with some great special effects and a hero that is so badass he never takes off his helmet. I never read the Judge Dredd comics and I never saw the Stallone version, but I have to say, this was a pretty cool movie. If you take the plot too seriously you might get a headache, but as pure popcorn entertainment, I have very few complaints. I enjoyed it so much in fact that I’m kind of hoping that make another one. Worth checking out.

220px-Dredd2012Poster

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Yeah, I enjoyed the action and sci-fi elements, and this one is definitely more faithful to the tone of the original comics than the Stallone one. My only gripe is that it seemed so similar to “The Raid: Redemption” which is a better movie.

Comment by Thomas

I feel you there.

Comment by tincolor




Leave a Reply

