Pinhole Movie Reviews


Under the Skin by jaemskeray
August 6, 2014, 12:23 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , ,

Jonathan Glazer’s triumphant return to directing is a heart pounding and staggeringly gorgeous film unlike any sci fi or horror film I have ever seen before.  The closest thing I can relate it too is the film 2001.  A woman scours the streets of Glasgow in her van preying on lone men, she seduces them only to – wait – I don’t want to give anything away.  Honestly, even if I told you, half of it would be my interpretation cause this film is aaaaaaartsy.  So its best to go into this movie with a clean slate.   I could interpret and digest this movie for hours, so watch it and let me know what you think!  Apparently, it was shot with hidden cameras, and ScarJo improving with real people half the time, which adds a whole other level to this which is just… crazy.  If this film isn’t Required Viewing, I don’t know what is.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I’m eager to see this, and I really can’t believe I missed it in theaters…eek!

Comment by Thomas




Leave a Reply

