Pinhole Movie Reviews


Metropolitan by tincolor
August 30, 2014, 6:15 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , ,

A group of Freshmen are back home in Manhattan for winter break and enjoying the debutante ball season, which is apparently a thing that still exists today. The dialogue is stilted, the acting is not great and there really isn’t very much action, but if you give it a chance, Whit Stillman’s Academy Award nominated film is actually really great! This came highly recommended to me, and if it weren’t for that, I never would have watched it all the way through, and basically, it took the length of the entire movie for me to get into it, but once I did, I wondered how I couldn’t have been completely in love with it from frame one. Think “Diner” meets “Rushmore” meets any Robert Altman film. Worth watching.

220px-Metropolitan-poster

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Hmm, I tried to watch this once but gave up after the first 15 minutes or so. Perhaps I’ll try it again!

Comment by Thomas




Leave a Reply

